Arctic Blast has Arrived

So I awoke this morning under my warm toasty blankets. I peeled back a corner and quickly buried my head back under! A winter storm had come to Montana leaving approximately 8 inches of snow in our yard. I did manage to see the sun yesterday for just a little bit, but last night the “Arctic Blast” arrived.  This gal grew up in the south, when the weather man says “Arctic Blast” you just know that can’t be good! So as I finally unwrapped and untucked from my oh so warm bed..I checked the inside thermostat first: 49.. well that’s cold, but then I pulled back the curtains on the window and placed the thermostat there for a little while: 19 degrees, that’s cold! I guess the ice covering the windows on the inside should have been my first clue! Well curiosity got the best of me, so I quickly grabbed some boots and a jacket..yep, I went outside and checked the temperature out there too: -27! Yes, that’s right a negative, meaning below zero, or let’s just say..freeezzzing cold! I captured a few of the scenes outside and then quickly ran back inside. It may be an “Arctic Blast”, but the sun is rising and the beautiful scenery all around says I am HOME! ~ Beach Kowgirl

4 thoughts on “Arctic Blast has Arrived

  1. “The sun paints the mountains behind the house with color” … any hope of having that picture turned into a jigsaw puzzle? My fingers are itching to put it together even though I just got a new puzzle today!

    From one Florida girl to another, you know we have wild Cracker Horses down here, right, without the below zero outdoor temperatures? (Sorry. I just couldn’t resist.)

    Best of luck to you both following your dreams 🙂

    • What a great idea Margie! If I get that turned into a puzzle you’ll be the first to have one!

      Yes, I was aware of the Cracker Horses, but there is just something about these wild open spaces.. with or with out below zero temperatures! 😉

      Thank you from both of us and thank you for following along!

  2. Yep, hoping not to so much of artic blast by just headin’ west on Rt40 from NC to NM. The rancho is waitin’ on me on the Eastern Slope of the Rockies. My bloods too thin for MT now! Stay toasty.

Leave a Reply

